Pro Bono Bastion

Who knew? The last three winners of this state’s top award for pro bono work have been Tampa attorneys. Sole practitioner Rosemary E. Armstrong, adoption attorney Jeanne Trudeau Tate and Karen Buesing of Akerman LLP have won the prestigious Tobias Simon Pro Bono Award from 2012-14.

Among those who would be most proud: the late Reece Smith, the Carlton Fields’ icon and former president of the ABA, who was nationally renowned for his advocacy of pro bono work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *